Spread the love

At its annual awards reception, the Carl Goodson Honors Program at Ouachita Baptist University named Collin Battaglia a senior biblical languages and Christian studies double major from Benton, Arkansas, and Mack McGehee, a junior Christian studies major from Little Rock, Arkansas, the recipients of the Garrett Ham Scholarship for 2015. They intend to use the funds to purchase academic resources to help them complete their honors thesis.

Read the full article here.

About the Garrett Ham Scholarship

I established the Garrett Ham Scholarship in 2008 to promote independent study among undergraduate students preparing for careers in ministry and biblical scholarship. The scholarship provides approximately $1,300 to aid students in their research efforts through travels to academic conferences and the purchase of scholarly resources.

The Ouachita Honors Council, chaired by Dr. Barbara Pemberton, in conjunction with Dr. Danny Hays, the Dean of the Pruet School of Christian Studies, awards the Garrett Ham Scholarship annually. This is the seventh year the Garrett Ham Scholarship has been awarded.

About Ouachita Baptist University

Ouachita Baptist University is a liberal arts university established in 1886 and located in Arkadelphia, Arkansas approximately sixty-five miles southwest of Little Rock. Ouachita Baptist University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools and is affiliated with the Arkansas Baptist State Convention. Ouachita Baptist’s current enrollment is 1,500 students with a student to faculty ratio of approximately 13:1, and is currently led by its 15th President, Dr. Rex Horne.

Notable alumni include former Arkansas governor and presidential candidate Mike Huckabee, preeminent legal scholar Leon Green, and All-Pro Safety Cliff Harris. For more information, please visit www.obu.edu, or contact me directly. I am happy to speak with anyone interested in Ouachita.

See Also:

Ouachita Baptist University Names Chris Redmon the 2013 Garrett Ham Scholar
Ouachita Baptist University Names Anna Sikes the 2014 Garrett Ham Scholar


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.